About Us

AAF Toledo, formerly the Advertising Club of Toledo, is a member of the American Advertising Federation (AAF) headquartered in Washington, D.C. (video - AAF History) and part of the Fifth District, composed of Ohio, West Virginia, and Kentucky. The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 40,000 professionals in the advertising industry. The AAF has a national network of 200 clubs located in advertising communities across the country.

The operations of AAF Toledo are guided by a 19-member Board of Governors who meet monthly, and Club activities are planned and conducted by one of several committees made up of Board and general members.

 

2018-2019 Officers and Board of Governors:

Events & Committees Include:

ADV:  Newsletter

Toledo Community Foundation Scholarships

AAF Toledo annually gives scholarships to area college students enrolled at accredited regional institutions and pursuing careers in the marketing and advertising industry.  These scholarships are awarded by the Toledo Community Foundation

Club Profile

  • 170+ Members
  • Member of the American Advertising Federation (AAF)
  • 5th District AAF (Ohio, Kentucky, West Virginia)

Club Structure

  • 12 Members on Board of Governors
  • Terms rotate

Officers

  • President
  • 1st Vice President
  • 2nd Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Ex-Officio
  • 2 Member President's Advisory Council

Our History

AAF Toledo is a professional and social organization for individuals actively involved in the creation and production of advertising and marketing communications materials.  The nonprofit (501C6) organization was originally formed in 1909 and remains dedicated to providing professional education and promoting fellowship among members and the community they serve.

 

Advertising Club of Toledo Changed Name to AAF Toledo on February 27, 2014

Theodore MacManus: Automotive Advertising Great

Early History of the AdClub
(from the 1956-57 AdClub Directory)

2018-2019 Officers and Board of Governors

Ryan Hall

President

Cooper-Smith Advertising
3500 Granite Circle
Toledo, OH 43617
419-470-5900 x18
rhall@cooper-smith.com

Melanie Dunn

1st Vice President

Cuttlefish Graphics
.
Bowling Green, OH .
419-318-8931
melanie@cuttlefishgraphics.com

Katelin Reinhart

2nd Vice President

Lateral Gig
.
., . .
419-343.4490
lateralgig@gmail.com

Ashley Yoakam

Treasurer

Mail It Corporation
380 S. Erie Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-249-4848
ahenninger@mailitcorp.com

Casey Pogan

Ex-Officio

Franklin Park Mall
5001 Monroe Street
Toledo, OH 43623
419-473-3317
cpogan@starwoodretail.com

Matt Rubin

President's Advisory Council

HART
811 Madison Avenue
Toledo, OH 43604
419-893-9600
mrubin@hartinc.com

Patrick Bruen

President's Advisory Council

WTOL
730 N. Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-248-1142
pbruen@wtol.com

Michael Seay

Chairman, 5th District & National AAF Board Member

Madison Avenue Marketing Group
1600 Madison Avenue
Toledo, OH 43604
419-724-7374
michael.seay@madavegroup.com

Patty Schoepf

Executive Director

AAF Toledo
7230 Sawmill Run
Holland, Ohio 43528
419-866-4199
director@aaftoledo.org

Liz Allen

Board Member

Madhouse
1215 Jackson Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-873-0538
liz@madmadmad.com

Chrissy Arvin

Board Member

Fresh Products
30600 Oregon Road
Perrysburg, OH 43551
419-531-9741
carvin@freshproducts.com

Jodi Dixon

Board Member

Buckeye Broadband
2700 Oregon Road
Northwood, OH 43619
419-724-7234
jdixon@buckeyebroadband.com

Jean Drees

Board Member


.
., . .

jmdrees63@gmail.com

Scott Grosteffon

Board Member

Impact Products, LLC
2840 Centennial Road
Toledo, OH 43617
419-841-2891 x313
sgrosteffon@impact-products.com

Kelly Henry-Hahn

Board Member

Uppercase Designs
3605 Golfgate Drive
Toledo, OH 43614
419-250-0971
kelly@uppercasedesigns.com

Holly Kemler

Board Member

Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
One Maritime Plaza
Toledo, OH 43604
419-243-8251
hkemler@toledoport.org

Jessica Ovall

Board Member

The Blade
541 N. Superior Street
Toledo, OH 43660
419-724-6386
jovall@toledoblade.com

Greg Reece

Board Member

HOT Graphic Services
2595 Tracy Court
Northwood, OH 43619
419-242-7000 x365
greece@hotgraphics.us

Lucas Stall

Board Member

United Way of Greater Toledo
424 Jackson Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-254-4652
lucas.stall@unitedwaytoledo.org

Sally Stearns

Board Member

Hanson Inc
Four Seagate Building
Toledo, OH 43604
419-327-6100 x1614
sally.stearns@hansoninc.com

Mike Toth

Board Member

Jupmode
2022 Adams Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-318-2029
mike@jupmode.com

AAF Toledo

Robert Wagner

photo credit: Man Overboard Images

Madhouse
1215 Jackson Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-873-0538
wagner@madmadmad.com

  ADV: Newsletter

ADV: is the monthly newsletter for AAF Toledo. The newsletter contains a letter from the club president, monthly program information, company profile, member profile, calendar of events, new members, committee updates, and more.

Facebook

Twitter

Linkedin

AAF Toledo

7230 Sawmill Run
Holland, OH 43528
Phone: 419.866.4199
Fax: 419.868.3746
Email: director@aaftoledo.org

Mission Statement
Our mission is to provide programs and social activities that further the professional development of members in the practice of their craft, and make contributions to the community through public service and educational programs.