About Us

AAF Toledo, formerly the Advertising Club of Toledo, is a member of the American Advertising Federation (AAF) headquartered in Washington, D.C. and part of the Fifth District, composed of Ohio, West Virginia, and Kentucky. The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 40,000 professionals in the advertising industry. The AAF has a national network of 200 clubs located in advertising communities across the country.

The operations of AAF Toledo are guided by a 19-member Board of Governors who meet monthly, and Club activities are planned and conducted by one of several committees made up of Board and general members.

Events include:

  • ADDY® Awards
  • AdBASH ~ Volleyball Tournament
  • AdBID ~ Online Auction
  • AdHOLE ~ Cornhole Tournament
  • AdPIN ~ Bowling Tournament
  • Lunch & Learn Monthly Luncheons
  • National Speaker
  • Our Favorite Things
  • The Internship Event

ADV:  Newsletter - sign up

AAF Toledo annually gives scholarships to area college students enrolled at accredited regional institutions and pursuing careers in the marketing and advertising industry.  These Advertising Club of Toledo scholarships are awarded by the Toledo Community Foundation

Club Profile

  • 150+ Members
  • Member of the American Advertising Federation (AAF)
  • 5th District AAF (Ohio, Kentucky, West Virginia)

Club Structure

  • 12 Members on Board of Governors
  • Elected by membership
  • Terms rotate

Elected Officers

  • President
  • 1st Vice President
  • 2nd Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Ex-Officio
  • 2 Member President's Advisory Council

Standing Committees

  • AdBID Online Auction 
  • ADDYs
  • Education - The Internship Event
  • Lunch & Learn Programs
  • Marketing & PR
  • Member Services
  • Publications "ADV:"
  • Social (Bowling "AdPIN", Volleyball "AdBASH", Cornhole "AdHOLE", Social Nights "AdTINI")
  • Social Media

Our History

AAF Toledo is a professional and social organization for individuals actively involved in the creation and production of advertising and marketing communications materials.  The nonprofit (501C6) organization was originally formed in 1909 and remains dedicated to providing professional education and promoting fellowship among members and the community they serve.

 

Advertising Club of Toledo Changed Name to AAF Toledo on February 27, 2014

Theodore MacManus: Automotive Advertising Great

Early History of the AdClub
(from the 1956-57 AdClub Directory)

2017-2018 Officers and Board of Governors

Casey Pogan

President

Franklin Park Mall
5001 Monroe Street
Toledo, OH 43623
419-473-3317
cpogan@starwoodretail.com

Ryan Hall

1st Vice President

Cooper-Smith Advertising
3500 Granite Circle
Toledo, OH 43617
419-470-5900 x18
rhall@cooper-smith.com

Melanie Dunn

2nd Vice President

Cuttlefish Graphics
.
Bowling Green, OH .
419-318-8931
melanie@cuttlefishgraphics.com

Katelin Reinhart

Treasurer

The Blade
541 N. Superior Street
Toledo, OH 43660
419-724-6494
kreinhart@toledoblade.com

Matt Rubin

Ex-Officio

HART
1915 Indian Wood Circle
Maumee, OH 43537
419-893-9600
mrubin@hartinc.com

Patrick Bruen

President's Advisory Council

WTOL
730 N. Summit Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-248-1142
pbruen@wtol.com

Michael Seay

5th District Governor, National AAF Board Member

Madison Avenue Marketing Group
1600 Madison Avenue
Toledo, OH 43604
419-724-7374
michael.seay@madavegroup.com

Patty Schoepf

Executive Director

AAF Toledo
7230 Sawmill Run
Holland, Ohio 43528
419-866-4199
director@aaftoledo.org

Chrissy Arvin

Board Member

Fresh Products
30600 Oregon Road
Perrysburg, OH 43551
419-531-9741
carvin@freshproducts.com

Jean Drees

Board Member

Harbor
4334 Secor Road
Toledo, OH 43623
419-475-4449
jdrees@harbor.org

Stephanie Elton

Board Member

Toledo Museum of Art
2445 Monroe Street
Toledo, Ohio 43620
419-255-8000
selton@toledomuseum.org

Scott Grosteffon

Board Member

Impact Products, LLC
2840 Centennial Road
Toledo, OH 43617
419-841-2891 x313
sgrosteffon@impact-products.com

Ashley Henninger

Board Member

Mail It Corporation
380 S. Erie Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-249-4848
ahenninger@mailitcorp.com

Rebecca Johns

Board Member

ProMedica
1801 Richards Road
Toledo, Ohio 43607
419-469-3874
rebecca.johns@promedica.org

Holly Kemler

Board Member

Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
One Maritime Plaza
Toledo, OH 43604
419-243-8251
hkemler@toledoport.org

Greg Reece

Board Member

HOT Graphic Services
PO Box 307
Toledo, OH 43697
419-242-7000 x365
greece@h-o-tgraphics.com

Lucas Stall

Board Member

United Way of Greater Toledo
424 Jackson Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-254-4652
lucas.stall@unitedwaytoledo.org

Board Member

Mike Toth

Board Member

Jupmode
2022 Adams Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-318-2029
mike@jupmode.com

Robert Wagner

Board Member

Madhouse
1215 Jackson Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-873-0538
wagner@madmadmad.com

  ADV: Newsletter

ADV: is the monthly newsletter for AAF Toledo. The newsletter contains a letter from the club president, monthly program information, company profile, member profile, calendar of events, new members, committee updates, and more.

Facebook

Twitter

Linkedin

AAF Toledo

7230 Sawmill Run
Holland, OH 43528
Phone: 419.866.4199
Fax: 419.868.3746
Email: director@aaftoledo.org

Mission Statement
Our mission is to provide programs and social activities that further the professional development of members in the practice of their craft, and make contributions to the community through public service and educational programs.